At what point..

A fantastic line written at Tokyo bus stand: “Only the bus stops here, not time. So don’t waste your time, keep moving with your aims.

At first when i read this i was like how timely this is. Is God trying to tell me something, so i thought? Anyway i decided to give my dreams and desires another chance. This time i was going to put in some more effort. I dont know whether you have been in a situation where one side is working out too well and the other is dying too fast. This being the side you wished had a little life in it.

So i get this e-mail that totally changes my life, well just for a few hours. Am up and down and thanking God for finally answering my prayers. This time i was positive its the right path and i was taking the offer. I make the necessary plans that will see me live my dreams.

Then few hours to the eleven hour, i get another e-mail and this is to shutter the same dream that was about to shine, to kill the only hope i still had left. There was light at the end of the tunnel, i had it in my hands, my heart was sure, i had prayed about it, i had shared with my family and friends..i had it all.

In one minute everything went blank, why do i never get this this side to balance? This brings me to the question at what point should i give up because this has gone on for a long time. Should i dream another dream, chase another desire. At what point does one change the course when in your heart you still believe?

Posted on November 19, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The day you stop dreaming be very scared coz that is the day life looses meaning…keep dreaming gal

Leave a Reply

